Vijay Hazare Trophy: Shikhar Dhawan flopped for second consecutive match, KKR batsman saved Delhi's disgrace, …

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Indian cricket group opener ShikharDhawan's poor kind continues in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21. He couldn’t contact the double digit within the match for the second consecutive match. Nonetheless, the group's second opener Dhruv Shorey and Nitish Rana, a part of Kolkata Knight Riders within the Indian Premier League (IPL), saved Delhi's glory.

Delhi beat Puducherry by 179 runs on Tuesday, February 23, within the match of Elite Group D on the century of each. That is Delhi's first win within the match. Puducherry gained the toss and determined to bowl within the match performed at Jaipuria Vidyalaya Floor in Jaipur. His determination proved to be appropriate when Delhi, who got here out to bat first, misplaced 2 wickets inside 5.5 overs. At the moment, solely 25 runs had been added to the group's account. Shikhar Dhawan was caught by S Sagar Trivedi for six runs to P Dogra. Dhawan couldn’t even open an account within the match in opposition to Mumbai.

Himmat Singh was additionally bowled by Sagar Trivedi for batting at quantity three. Dare couldn’t even open an account. Nitish Rana got here to the crease after Dare was out. After this, Dhruv and Nitish shared a 255-run partnership for the second wicket. Nitish Rana scored 137 off 106 balls with the assistance of 21 fours and a six. Dhruv smashed 132 off 142 balls with the assistance of 13 fours and three sixes.

Sagar Udheshi scored the third success of Puducherry off the third ball of the 43rd over. He made Dhruv Shore his sufferer. Pankaj Singh was despatched to the pavilion by Nitish Rana on the fifth ball of the following over. When Nitish returned to the pavilion, Delhi's rating was 288 for four wickets in 43.5 overs. After this, Kshitij Sharma and Lalit Yadav shared an unbeaten 66-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Kshitij scored 27 off 20 balls and Lalit scored 33 off 21 balls and Delhi's rating reached 354 for four wickets in 50 overs.

Puducherry's group began effectively to chase the goal. He scored 43 runs in 37 balls. Opener and captain Damodaran Rohit was dismissed for 26 runs off 38 balls. Captain Pradeep Sangwan confirmed him the trail of the pavilion. After this, wickets stored falling at Puducherry's common intervals and the whole group was dismissed for 175 runs in 39.three overs.

Kulwant Khujrolia was probably the most profitable bowler from Delhi. He took four wickets for 32 runs. Pradeep and Simranjeet Singh received 2-2 wickets within the account. Shivansh Vasistha and Lalit Yadav additionally took one wicket every. That is Puducherry's second consecutive defeat. He was defeated by Rajasthan by eight wickets within the first match.


. (tagsToTranslate) Delhi vs Puducherry (t) Dwell Cricket Rating (t) Jaipuria Vidyalaya Floor (t) Jaipur (t) DEL vs PDC (t) Elite Group D (t) Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 (t) Puducherry (t) ) Delhi (t) Anuj Rawat (t) Shikhar Dhawan (t) Dhruv Shorey (t) Himmat Singh (t) Nitish Rana (t) Kshitiz Sharma (t) Lalit Yadav (t) Shivank Vashisht (t) Pradeep Sangwan (t) Simarjeet Singh (t) Kulwant Khejroliya (t) Raghu Sharma (t) Damodaren Rohit (t) Sheldon Jackson (t) Paras Dogra (t) Suresh Kumar (t) Sagar Trivedi (t) Andrew Subikshan (t) Thamaraikannan Parandaman (t) Sagar Udeshi (t) Ashith Rajiv (t) Pankaj Singh