Vijay Hazare Trophy: Sreesanth was dominated out of IPL public sale, now 5 wickets haul Kerala, reply …

Quick bowler S Sreesanth, who returned after the ban on spot-fixing, took 5 innings wickets for the primary time in 15 years in Record A cricket, which helped Kerala beat Uttar Pradesh by three wickets within the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The 37-year-old Sreesanth was dropped from the ultimate listing of the public sale for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. He took 5 wickets for 65 runs, taking part in the primary Record A match in eight years.

Sreesanth took the primary wicket as opener Abhishek Sharma. After this, returning within the demise overs, Uttar Pradesh captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohsin Khan, Akshdeep Nath and Shivam Sharma took wickets. Sreesanth, who has performed 27 Exams, 53 ODIs and 10 T20s for India, took two wickets for 41 runs towards Odisha on Saturday. Uttar Pradesh scored 283 runs in 49.four overs. In response, Kerala achieved the goal by shedding seven wickets in 48.four overs.

In different matches, Karnataka beat Bihar by 267 runs. Captain R Samarth scored an unbeaten 158 off 144 balls with 15 fours and a six, whereas Devadatta Padikkal scored 97 off 98 balls which included eight fours and two sixes. In reply to Karnataka's 354 for 3, Bihar have been dismissed for 87 runs. On the similar time, Railways defeated Odisha by eight wickets.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Andhra beat Tamil Nadu with Ashwin's century

With the assistance of Ashwin Hebbar's unbeaten 101, Andhra Pradesh defeated Tamil Nadu by seven wickets within the Vijay Hazare Trophy Group B match. Within the match performed in Indore, Andhra captain G. Hanuma Vihari gained the toss and determined to bowl. Tamil Nadu have been dismissed for 176 runs in 41.three overs. Left-arm medium pacer C Stephen, off-spinner Shoaib Mohammad Khan took three wickets and medium pacer Girinath Reddy took two wickets.

Girinath despatched the opening pair of C Hari Nishant and N Jagadishan to the pavilion on private scores of 4 and 11 respectively. Tamil Nadu's rating was 23 for 2. The Tamil Nadu crew, which gained the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, couldn’t overcome these setbacks. Baba Aparajith high scored with 40 whereas captain Dinesh Karthik was dismissed for seven and M Shah Rukh Khan scored 19 runs.

In response, Hebbar performed a century despite the autumn of wickets from the opposite finish. Ricky Bhui performed nicely with him, scoring an unbeaten 52 off 41 balls which included six fours and two sixes. Each shared a 114-run partnership for the fourth wicket. In one other match, Jharkhand defeated Punjab by two runs. Jharkhand scored 217 for 9 wickets in 50 overs whereas Punjab's crew scored 45. He was dismissed for 215 in 5 overs.

The Madhya Pradesh crew misplaced to Vidarbha by 4 wickets. Vidarbha scored 48 in response to Madhya Pradesh's 243 runs for 9 wickets. Dropping six wickets in 5 overs scored 246 runs.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Gujarat registered second win by defeating Goa, Baroda and Hyderabad additionally gained

Hosts Gujarat registered a second successive victory by defeating Goa by eight wickets within the Elite Group A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy ODI match on Monday. Gujarat began their marketing campaign with a three-wicket win towards Chhattisgarh. After profitable the toss within the match performed in Surat, the crew of Goa got here out to bat first and piled on 159 runs in 45.four overs. From Gujarat, left-arm spinner Hardik Patel took three wickets for 34 runs.

In response, Gujarat scored 162 for 2 in 27.four overs because of half-centuries from Priyank Panchal (57 not out) and Bhargava Merai (57 off 55 balls). Goa began off to bat first. Arjan Nagwaswala (two wickets for 31 runs) despatched opener Aditya Kaushik (04) to the pavilion whereas Hardik bowled out the opposite opener Ishan Gadekar (18) to take Goa to 2 for 41.

Gujarat took wickets at common intervals and the Goa batsmen didn’t preserve taking part in. Snehal Kauthankar (23) additionally didn’t make the most of begin. Hardik lbw to him. Captain Amit Verma (15) and Suyesh Prabhudesai (03) additionally returned to the pavilion early, taking Goa's rating to 78 for 5. Wicketkeeper KD Eknath performed a 62-ball 36-run innings to take the crew's rating past 120 runs.

Arjan gave Goa the sixth blow by dismissing Eknath for a rating of 123 within the 39th over. Darshan Misal, who got here in to bat at quantity seven, scored 44 runs with the assistance of 4 fours and performed a key function in bringing the crew's rating to 150. For Gujarat, quick bowler Chintan Gaja (two wickets for 31 runs) and spinner Piyush Chawla (two wickets for 32 runs) additionally took two wickets every.

Chasing the goal, Gujarat acquired off to begin with Dhruv Rawal (37 off 26 balls) and Panchal including 53 runs for the primary wicket. Panchal and Merai then added 92 runs for the second wicket to take the match away from Goa's attain. In two different league matches, captain Krunal Pandya's unbeaten 127 helped Baroda beat Tripura by six wickets whereas Hyderabad defeated Chhattisgarh by seven wickets.

Batting first, Tripura scored 302 for seven wickets because of the innings of Udayan Bose (56), Bishal Ghosh (50) and Mani Shankar Mooresingh (42). Baroda scored 303 for 4 in 49 overs because of innings of Pandya and Vishnu Solanki (97).


.. t) Sreesanth Record A (t) Sreesanth 5 wicket UP (t) S Sreesanth 5 wickets (t) Sreesanth 5 wickets Corridor (t) Vijay Hazare Trophy (t) S Sreesanth (t) Vijay Hazare Trophy (t) Kerala vs Uttar Pradesh (t) BCCI (t) Indian Premier League (t) IPL (t) IPL public sale (t) Sreesanth